Meditation made me aggressive 

I was feeling positive this morning, so thought to meditate and calm myself. But in afternoon because of some activities around me I lost my calmness and I started shouting and almost broke things around me.

Also in the evening with my friends I behaved rudely and left them. This is not me. I m very calm by nature, but after the meditation process I started to feel violent, I wanted to punch people, smash things, shout at others. I was so pissed and mad at myself, my feelings were out of control.

Then, I searched on Google about my current situation and I found a spiritual guidance page where the cause and solution of my problem was explained.

While we meditate, the energy in our body start to release and the energy in past which were stored in form of rage, frustration, anger also releases. This was the reason I was feeling so aggressive. Because I m not an expressive person and I had too much inside me which once hurt me and it all released in form of aggression. 

Art heals everything, so I started drawing. And I was shocked to see the outcome.

I started crying, I still don’t know the reason. But I cried a lot, all the past memories hit back. I cried for like half an hour in the dark room. The part of me that was hurt once upon a time was healing. I am feeling light now. This is called cleansing of soul.

After that drew again. I feel calm, soothing and relaxed but also tired. But the best part is I made peace with my mind which was struggling from morning.

27 thoughts on “Meditation made me aggressive 

  1. henrywest says:

    Great insight. I’ve been meditating for years and have been able to wave away those negatives. Though I know the feelings and try to react accordingly when they come around.
    One of my ways to meditate is to draw…helps keep the body occupied while the mind floats.

    Liked by 1 person

    • anjalimeow says:

      Very nice technique, it’s amazing how our mind observe things and store it in subconscious mind. Well now I regularly do meditation and I feel calm and positive. How long have you been meditating ?

      Liked by 1 person

      • henrywest says:

        I’ve been meditating for a really long time.. I started somewhere around 30 years ago and for awhile I needed certain places or noise levels. Now I do it without structure and just about anywhere for any length of time.

        Liked by 1 person

      • henrywest says:

        I’m still learning also. Keep at it It comes in small successes though sometimes not at all. It’s well worth it. I try to be present at every encounter. Taking away the internal dialog and our automatic judgments is probably the hardest and has the most value. Good luck in your journey.

        Liked by 1 person

      • henrywest says:

        I think you are on the right track and let the images be. They’ll come and go. I’m not a trainer or expert so I do apologize since this has worked for me but I don’t know if it’s right for you. The ultimate point is to let images and thoughts flow through until your mind is clear. Clear is relative. As long as your inner dialog is quieting you are on the right path. I think of water flowing. Water goes around the stones and always flows to the path of least resistance. I use the flowing water analogy to avoid traps that will cause me to stop and think about it. Let it all flow.
        One way is to have a mantra. I use a three word cadence which also helps at the dentist. Peace, Love, Strength. I use different words and combinations. You can use any and as many words as you like. Find the words for you. It can even be one word. This helps me focus and it also seems to lead to clearing my mind. Now discussing it with you I think it took me a very long time to get to this place. Through out that time it did help me realize me as a human and to become more patient and caring. It won’t happen soon. It takes time.
        I hope this helps.

        Liked by 1 person

      • anjalimeow says:

        Wow…. Very nice technique… From few days I imagine a mountain and concentrate on the peak of it but I can’t do it more that 5 seconds… It disappears soon.. and also I keep talking to myself while meditating… I don’t know how to stop it 😋. It’s like I hear my own voice in my head. 🤔

        Liked by 1 person

      • henrywest says:

        Our inner dialogues are the hardest part. Letting your voice ramble on is good I think it will eventually aid you during your meditation. Mine is always there and I just let it talk.

        Liked by 1 person

      • anjalimeow says:

        Now I have started writing the things I feel and see while meditating. It is helping me to stay calm. I live where I am right now. Where you reached in your journey ? 😇

        Like

  2. K E Garland says:

    So interesting…I remember a friend of mind reported something similar. She couldn’t stop crying through meditation, so she stopped. It could be for the same reason that you describe. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

