Dance with the Devil

I saw him, dressed all in black as his soul

Sexy as hell, playing piano like a pro

 

As soon as he looked at me with his dark evil dripping eyes

I knew he was no good for me

 

As he was walking towards me

And I was forgetting how to breathe

 

He smiled and asked,” Can I have a dance with you?”

And all I could hear was ,Can I destroy you?

 

I couldn’t deny and let myself loose in his tempting voice

He touched my soul in all his dirty ways

 

There was a wild fire attraction between our bodies

Feels like his soul was fucking with my soul

 

I saw burning hell in his eyes

I was dancing with the Devil & I was well aware

 

“Be Mine”, he said and licked his lips in a way to flirt

He had eyes of monsters and lips of pervert

 

He had conquered my mind, body and soul

“Oh wait! You are already mine “, he laughed because he knew.

 

18 thoughts on “Dance with the Devil

  1. avinamdar says:

    Wow, so you’re the devil’s sweetheart. That does explain why you like them nightmares so much. Also the meow part. Everyone know cats are evil. hahaha….. πŸ˜› On a serious note, Loved the poem ! Cheers πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bhaatdal says:

    Awwww .. Loved the way u described the Devilish Hot gentleman.. Wonderful piece with so much passion … I would love to see the duo dancing .. It deminded me of my favourite scene from a movie where JLO and Richard Gere dances …. Muaaah :*

    Like

  3. charliezero1.wordpress.com says:

    So incredible dark and the devil himself has a sweet spot for you. πŸ™‚

    The imagery in this piece is outstanding and jaw dropping.
    The beginning of the poem reminded me of Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails. Because he plays the piano and is dark.

    Beautiful writing as usual. How are you? Long time no talk. I miss ya. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • anjalimeow says:

      Yes.. the devil is my fav personality πŸ˜‰
      I myself play keyboard, playing piano is my weakness πŸ˜›
      Thank you so much Charlie πŸ™‚
      I am good, yes its been a long time. how are you charlie?
      heheh πŸ™‚ Missed ya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

