Storms

The dark clouds chasing me

Looks like they missed me

The wild side of Nature

Is Nirvana to my senses

 

How the lightning is falling

Looks like clouds making love

The thundering voices sound so wild

Like the storm is reaching its climax

 

The fierce wind is raging my body

Like taking a savage revenge

How the trees feel helpless

When the Nature shows her aggressive looks

 

Vicious, brutal and out of control

She is a beauty in herself

Looks like someone challenged her

How rough she can be

 

Her dark side is so threatening

But paradise for my feelings

The hardcore storm reflects my soul

Destruction is the proof how wild she can go

 

It is fascinating what she can do

Calm a river and explode a volcano

If she had a face, you could see

Cyclone in her eyes & tornado in her hairs

 

The dark side of Nature is so tempting

I crave the feelings I get that you give

Not everyone will like her going mad

Not everyone can handle her being bad

19 thoughts on “Storms

  1. andysmerdon says:

    Nice πŸ™‚ I like that you have said the lightning is falling. It makes me think and re-read the poem because lightning is such a quick thing and falling doesn’t seem right, but seems right at the same time – Thanks for making me ponder nature and your words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Gross | The Jaguar says:

    Storms can be incredible to behold! We may think our iPhones and other gadgets are impressive, but we are nothing compared to the forces of nature. Based on an overwhelming amount of scientific data, nature’s going to be showing her dark side a lot more in the near future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

